Skip to content

General Feedback

1244 results found

  1. error:0x80080005クラスが登録されていません

    PCを買い替えました。新PCでGlaryを立ち上げると
    画面に「Glary Shortucts Fixer」
    次行に、これが番表示される。但し、OKにすると消えるが、また立ち上げるとと表示される。

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.


    When you download it, please try to stop running your anti-virus software for a while.


    Please try to uninstall the current version on your pc. Please make sure all the files under "C:\Program Files\Glary Utilities 5" are deleted. Then restart the PC.


    Then download and install a new copy of our program(not the previous one saved on your pc). That may solve this problem.


    GU5 version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gu5setup.exe

    Or GU5 Pro version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe


    -What is your operating system: win7 or XP? 32bit or 64bit?


    If you meet any problem when you install or use it, screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance. Thanks.

  2. Windows 11

    Will Glary Utilities supports in Windows 11 RTM version 21H2?

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. When Disk Repair running, Id like to know which drive it is working on

    With all drives checked, I'd like to know which drive is analying,

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.


    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:


    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?


    -What is your operating system: win7 or XP? 32bit or 64bit?


    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.


    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!


    If you have any inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  4. Provide better control over subscription and billing

    Used your product for years, I've been very happy with it and I'll continue to purchase it but like many other folks here I'm not interested in an automatic renewal. Perhaps if you were to tell us what the next year's price is and then allow us to opt-in or out on a year to year basis?

    Other companies allow customers to have access over their subscriptions, I would appreciate the same for your fine product.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your interested in our products.


    You can buy it again at the same price when your code expires next year.


    Below is the link with 50% discount without auto renewal service,

    https://order.shareit.com/cart/add?vendorid=200272368&PRODUCT[300920559]=1&COUPON1=GLARY-50-XFHG&sp=true 


    And you can download the software from this link: www.glarysoft.com


    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  5. Windows 10 Security Flagging Glarysoft

    Windows 10 is flagging Glarysoft with a security error for misleading item:
    Misleading: Win32/Lodi
    Affected: file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Glary Utilities 5\Integrator.exe

    3 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you very much.

    We think it is a fault, and we will contact the software developer.

    We have forwarded your issues to our engineers and improve our product.

    We will try to fix the issue as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.

    Now you can use the older version 5.173. And you can download it
    from www.filepuma.com

    Search Glary Utilities, on the right of this page, you can find them.

    Or you can view this page to download it,
    https://www.filepuma.com/download/glary_utilities_pro-401/versions/

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  6. AVG Internet Security removed Glary Utilities free 5.178.0.206.exe Malware: FileRepMetagen [PUP]

    Today, after two years from the first installation and many regular upgrades, I can't upgrade my Free Glary Utilities from 5.177.0.205 to 5.178.0.206.
    For AVG Internet Security (Official and always present in my PC from the first installation of G.U.) there is a malware in the last installation file (see attached .jpeg).For AVG it is: FileRepMetagen [PUP].
    Dell Optiplex I5-9500; Windows 10 Pro; AVG Internet Security 21.11.3215.
    Can You solve this problem?
    Thank you.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.


    Please try to uninstall the current version on your pc. Please make sure all the files under "C:\Program Files\Glary Utilities 5" are deleted. Then restart the PC.


    Then download and install a new copy of our program(not the previous one saved on your pc). That may solve this problem.


    GU5 version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gu5setup.exe


    Or GU5 Pro version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe


    -What is your operating system: win10   32bit or 64bit?


    If you meet any problem when you install or use it, screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance. Thanks.

  7. Why do u not put the complete O/S version # in the system information.

    Why do u not put the complete O/S version # in the system information, After period is the # I look because there can be more then one o/s with the 1st set of #.AIDA 64 gives the hole # and date.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience. 


    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:


    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?

    -What is your operating system: win10  32bit or 64bit?


    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.


    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

    If you have any inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  8. why so many registry erors every day?

    I am new to windows 11, came straight from win 7, so no experience with post Win 7.
    I find about 50+/- registry 'errors' every day for the last month.
    IE, right now, there are 35 "Custom Conrol" entries flaged, all "HELPDIR"s ,, I never saw this many on my Win 7

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?
    -What is your operating system: win7 or XP? 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

    If you have any inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  9. Search for duplicates in Google Drive

    Search Google Drive, and or One Drive for duplicates.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.


    Now Glary Utilities can only work with the fixed drives.


    Here are some articles on how to use Glary Utilities to optimize PC:

    feedback.glarysoft.com/knowledgebase/articles/all


    By the way, Glary Utilities Pro contains Glary Undelete, Registry Repair, Absolute Uninstaller, Quick Startup and Security Process Explorer.

    Hope can help you.


    Thanks for your support and have a nice day!


    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  10. option to set check disk at boot default process option (os - win10)

    provide an option to run "check disk" as default boot process. So it doesn't need to b set to run at boot again after each start up. With an option to run a quick clean also at start up so any extra trash left from last session will b removed so everything will b fresh and fast every time while preventing a collection of wasted space :)

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  11. 1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?
    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

    If you have any inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  12. Using Disk DEFRAG

    When using this utility, it still remains more than 32 red blocks and it indicates "0,01 % Frag." why is it uncomplete operation ?

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.


    Maybe some files cannot be moved in the system disk. It is recommended to use defragment when your PC boots-up.


    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  13. Site License or License for larger number of users

    Site License or License for a larger number of users

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  14. MY ANTIVIRUS NOD32, REMOVED THE GLARY SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD UPDATE, TODAY, DECEMBER 6 2021

    MY ANTIVIRUS NOD32, REMOVED THE GLARY SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD UPDATE, TODAY, DECEMBER 6 2021

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    When you download it, please try to stop running your anti-virus software for a while.

    Please try to uninstall the current version on your pc. Please make sure all the files under “C:\Program Files\Glary Utilities 5” are deleted. Then restart the PC.

    Then download and install a new copy of our program(not the previous one saved on your pc). That may solve this problem.

    GU5 version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gu5setup.exe

    Or GU5 Pro version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    If you meet any problem when you install or use it, screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance. Thanks.

  15. Startup Manager folder/filename display enhancement

    It would be nice if the Startup Manager would display the folder & filename of the program in each of the startup categories (e.g., Startup Programs, Scheduled Tasks, etc.) I know that I can right-click and select either Properties or Open Folder, but it would be useful to see it as a sortable column along with the existing ones. I apologize if this has already been suggested. I did a quick search but didn't see it.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for using our products.

    About your suggestion, we will forward to the appropriate executive.

    Thanks for your support and understanding. Have a nice day.

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  16. 1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    When you download it, please try to stop running your anti-virus software for a while.

    Please try to uninstall the current version on your pc. Please make sure all the files under “C:\Program Files\Glary Utilities 5” are deleted. Then restart the PC.

    Then download and install a new copy of our program(not the previous one saved on your pc). That may solve this problem.

    GU5 version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gu5setup.exe

    Or GU5 Pro version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    If you meet any problem when you install or use it, screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance. Thanks.

  17. nvidia geforce crashing

    i'm having issue when I clean up files in my pc, when I start NVIDIA GeForce it crashes, and I need to uninstall drivers and install them again.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you very much for letting us know that!

    Could you help us to fix this issue? You can run Glary Utilities → Registry Repair(You can click “repair” under “Window registry” on Advanced Tools Tab.), click “Scan registry for problems”, then click “Close”(don’t click “Repair”), then click menu “File”→“Export”, save it as a file and send the file to me.

    By the way, what is your OS, win10 32 bit or 64 bit? This will help us to fix it as soon as possible.

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  18. Quick Search : Please bring back the older format design. The new one is far less friendly to work with.

    Having the left hand panel and the more clearly designated items along the top bar was so much better.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  19. windows 11

    Is it safe to use Glary on Windows 11 beta ?

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  20. Add "delete all duplicates only" option

    When I receive results from the "Scan for duplicates files", those results always include the original with each file. I.E. result lists 600 files and each one lists 600 originals and 600 (or more) duplicates.
    This requires us to open each result and choose the duplicate file(s) to be deleted. VERY time consuming.
    That effort can simply be eliminated by having the "Exclude originals" option truly exclude originals in the search results. Currently the "Exclude originals" has no apparent effect on the search results.
    Or, at least add an "Exclude originals" option in a dropdown list on the "Delete checked…

    2 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Thank you for your letter.

    You can right click “Documents” or “Pictures” to choose Check Intelligent and then click “Delete checked files”(attachment).

    Here are some articles on how to use Glary Utilities to optimize PC:
    feedback.glarysoft.com/knowledgebase/articles/all

    By the way, Glary Utilities Pro contains Glary Undelete, Registry Repair, Absolute Uninstaller, Quick Startup and Security Process Explorer.

    Hope can help you.

    Thanks for your support and have a nice day!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  • Don't see your idea?

General Feedback

Categories

Feedback and Knowledge Base