General Feedback

  1. Windows Security removed Glary Utilities today!

    I've been using Glary Utilities for years and today Windows doesn't allow it, for the reasons attached.

    19 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    15 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you very much.

    We think it is a fault, and we will contact the software developer.

    We have forwarded your issues to our engineers and improve our product.

    We will try to fix the issue as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.

    Now you can use the older version 5.173. And you can download it
    from www.filepuma.com

    Search Glary Utilities, on the right of this page, you can find them.

    Or you can view this page to download it,
    https://www.filepuma.com/download/glary_utilities_pro-401/versions/

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  2. What the hell is going on today, virustotal and windows defender is not kind to latest download in GlaryUtilities

    What the hell is going on today, virustotal and windows defender is not kind to latest download in GlaryUtilities has Glary now become the Malware spreader????

    3 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    5 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you very much.

    We think it is a fault, and we will contact the software developer.

    We have forwarded your issues to our engineers and improve our product.

    We will try to fix the issue as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.

    Now you can use the older version 5.173. And you can download it
    from www.filepuma.com

    Search Glary Utilities, on the right of this page, you can find them.

    Or you can view this page to download it,
    https://www.filepuma.com/download/glary_utilities_pro-401/versions/

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  3. Windows 10 Security Flagging Glarysoft

    Windows 10 is flagging Glarysoft with a security error for misleading item:
    Misleading: Win32/Lodi
    Affected: file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Glary Utilities 5\Integrator.exe

    3 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you very much.

    We think it is a fault, and we will contact the software developer.

    We have forwarded your issues to our engineers and improve our product.

    We will try to fix the issue as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.

    Now you can use the older version 5.173. And you can download it
    from www.filepuma.com

    Search Glary Utilities, on the right of this page, you can find them.

    Or you can view this page to download it,
    https://www.filepuma.com/download/glary_utilities_pro-401/versions/

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  4. 1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?
    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

    If you have any inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  5. Site License or License for larger number of users

    Site License or License for a larger number of users

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. Startup Manager folder/filename display enhancement

    It would be nice if the Startup Manager would display the folder & filename of the program in each of the startup categories (e.g., Startup Programs, Scheduled Tasks, etc.) I know that I can right-click and select either Properties or Open Folder, but it would be useful to see it as a sortable column along with the existing ones. I apologize if this has already been suggested. I did a quick search but didn't see it.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for using our products.

    About your suggestion, we will forward to the appropriate executive.

    Thanks for your support and understanding. Have a nice day.

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  7. 1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    When you download it, please try to stop running your anti-virus software for a while.

    Please try to uninstall the current version on your pc. Please make sure all the files under “C:\Program Files\Glary Utilities 5” are deleted. Then restart the PC.

    Then download and install a new copy of our program(not the previous one saved on your pc). That may solve this problem.

    GU5 version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gu5setup.exe

    Or GU5 Pro version download link:https://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    If you meet any problem when you install or use it, screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance. Thanks.

  8. nvidia geforce crashing

    i'm having issue when I clean up files in my pc, when I start NVIDIA GeForce it crashes, and I need to uninstall drivers and install them again.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you very much for letting us know that!

    Could you help us to fix this issue? You can run Glary Utilities → Registry Repair(You can click “repair” under “Window registry” on Advanced Tools Tab.), click “Scan registry for problems”, then click “Close”(don’t click “Repair”), then click menu “File”→“Export”, save it as a file and send the file to me.

    By the way, what is your OS, win10 32 bit or 64 bit? This will help us to fix it as soon as possible.

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  9. Add "delete all duplicates only" option

    When I receive results from the "Scan for duplicates files", those results always include the original with each file. I.E. result lists 600 files and each one lists 600 originals and 600 (or more) duplicates.
    This requires us to open each result and choose the duplicate file(s) to be deleted. VERY time consuming.
    That effort can simply be eliminated by having the "Exclude originals" option truly exclude originals in the search results. Currently the "Exclude originals" has no apparent effect on the search results.
    Or, at least add an "Exclude originals" option in a dropdown list on the "Delete checked…

    2 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    You can right click “Documents” or “Pictures” to choose Check Intelligent and then click “Delete checked files”(attachment).

    Here are some articles on how to use Glary Utilities to optimize PC:
    feedback.glarysoft.com/knowledgebase/articles/all

    By the way, Glary Utilities Pro contains Glary Undelete, Registry Repair, Absolute Uninstaller, Quick Startup and Security Process Explorer.

    Hope can help you.

    Thanks for your support and have a nice day!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  10. Malware

    My Security app too considering it as an issue:

    Threat details:
    -Time: 2021-10-18T05:27:12.000-07:00
    -Signature: Glarysoft
    -Category: PUP
    -Object Type: process
    -Object(s): integrator.exe
    -Hash(es): 21d5ed824504080c9fd7c59cabc25634f1f2b91c5099d762986a5e92e3e2d51a

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you very much.

    We think it is a fault, and we will contact the software developer.

    We have forwarded your issues to our engineers and improve our product.

    We will try to fix the issue as soon as possible. Thanks for your understanding.

    Now you can use the older version 5.173. And you can download it
    from www.filepuma.com

    Search Glary Utilities, on the right of this page, you can find them.

    Or you can view this page to download it,
    https://www.filepuma.com/download/glary_utilities_pro-401/versions/

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  11. Quick Search : Please bring back the older format design. The new one is far less friendly to work with.

    Having the left hand panel and the more clearly designated items along the top bar was so much better.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  12. Cancel

    Please cancel my subscription.
    cleverbridge reference number: 231339033

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    You can decide by yourself whether you wan to renew the license code or not. We have canceled the subscription on auto renewal service.

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  13. Better costumer service

    I asked how to change my credit, solution was to cancel my account. Faith Lee had no idea what I was asking for.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We have no way to change your card information, so we have cancelled the auto renewal service, not your order.

    You can buy it at the same price again when your code expires.

    And you can download the software from this link: www.glarysoft.com

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  14. 1) Running Glarysoft's One Step maintenance has disabled Win Office 365. Twice!

    When will you fix Glarysoft Utilities, so it does not destroy Office 365.
    I had to reinstall Office 365 twice, each time after running Glarysoft 1 step maintenance. I thought you would be smart enough to determine which temp files Office 365 relies on, but that's not the case.

    A utility that ruins stuff is exactly what we don't need! Work on it!

    2) Why does your utility no include a process killer? So that one can simply get rid of a process that is stuck, and can't be stopped with Win Task Manager, or by "X-ing" it out. That's…

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.

    If it is caused by using Glary Utilities, maybe you can use the “undo changes” or “system restore” under “system status” to recover the files on the Advanced Tools page.
    Here are the steps to add a registry to the ignore list:

    1. Run Registry Cleaner in Module(click repair under windows registry on advanced tools tab)—>Scan for problems, click the Close button.

    2. View the scan results one by one and find out the registry about your software. Click it and choose Exclude the entry always(never find again). Then Glary Utilities will not scan this registry any more.

    You can manage the Ignore list at the left panel.

    By the way, what is your OS? WIN10 32 bit or 64 bit?

    If you meet any problem when you install or use it, could you please send us…

  15. 1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    It can work with Windows 11.

    If you meet any issue when you use it, hope you can send us some screenshots. It would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

  16. Where to find the Windows 10 environment variables?

    Is it pssible to add or change the paths of the Win 10 path variables to certain folders?

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  17. windows 11

    Is it safe to use Glary on Windows 11 beta ?

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  18. 1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.

    We have sent your code via other email.

    You should use the license code to activate the program, and then you can enjoy Glary Utilities pro.

    First, please download the Pro version from the link:
    https://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    When you run Glary Utilities after installing it, click “Manage License/Upgrade Now” button under the “Overview” tab.

    A a box will pop up, click “Switch License”, and then enter your name and the registration code, finally click “Activate Now”.

    Enjoy Our Product!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  19. wipe free space does not work

    when I wipe a drive and then do undelete, the deleted files are still there in very good shape

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    Our engineer has fixed the problem you have reported. You can update to the next version. We will publish it next week.

    Please download from the link: www.glarysoft.com

    All in all, we’re sorry for this inconvenience.
    Sincerely thanks for your great support for Glary Utilities and report to us.

    If you have any other inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  20. I just want to CANCEL everything

    Just to cancel my subscription #S36401147. It's a shame you do NOT make it possible for me to find such a link or button, please help !!!!!!

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    You can decide by yourself whether you wan to renew the license code or not. We have canceled the subscription on auto renewal service.

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

← Previous 1 3 4 5 60 61
  • Don't see your idea?

General Feedback

Categories

Feedback and Knowledge Base