General Feedback

How can we improve our products?

You've used all your votes and won't be able to post a new idea, but you can still search and comment on existing ideas.

There are two ways to get more votes:

  • When an admin closes an idea you've voted on, you'll get your votes back from that idea.
  • You can remove your votes from an open idea you support.
  • To see ideas you have already voted on, select the "My feedback" filter and select "My open ideas".
(thinking…)

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

If a similar idea already exists, you can support and comment on it.

If it doesn't exist, you can post your idea so others can support it.

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

  1. give me a break and my $20 back....I paid for pro several weeeks ago....had problems....techs uninstalled my glary.....I can't seem to find

    give me a break and my $20 back....I paid for pro several weeeks ago....had problems....techs uninstalled my glary.....I can't seem to find how to reinstall without paying for again...perhaps you can help...I don't see any options for entering my code numbers...whats up? Maybe I don't want it back and need a refund.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.

    You should use the license code to activate the program, and then you can enjoy GU pro.

    First, please download the Pro version from the link: http://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    When you run Glary Utilities after installing it, click “Manage License/Upgrade Now” button under the “Overview” tab.

    A a box will pop up, click “Switch License”, and then enter your name and the registration code, finally click “Activate Now”(See attachment).

    Enjoy Our Product!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  2. Windows Boot Time - Error

    I'm making a new post as the others seem to be quite old...

    On my new Win 10 PC - it actually boots up from off in 15 seconds

    HOWEVER - Glary in its "Overview" tab - reports boot time to be;

    12 hours - 25 minutes - 41 seconds

    resulting in;

    "Your Windows boot time is Very Slow, 1% of users are slower..."

    Could you please advise why this is and I can can resolve it

    TIA

    Tilak

    PS - I have only 2 programs showing in the Startup Manager;
    APO3GUI - & - Windows Security notification icon

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    Please try to uninstall the current version on your pc. Please make sure all the files under “C:\Program Files\Glary Utilities 5” are deleted. Then restart the PC.

    Then download and install a new copy of our program(not the previous one saved on your pc). That may solve this problem.

    GU5 version download link:http://download.glarysoft.com/gu5setup.exe

    Or GU5 Pro version download link:http://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    By the way, what is your Operating System: WIN10 32 bit or 64 bit?

    If you meet any problem when you install or use it, screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance. Thanks.

  3. Update causes loss of days (10) I have already purchased under prior license. This happened last year also. What's up???

    How about adding the 365 days or whatever I purchased for the update to my prior balance of 10 days remaining?

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.

    We have resent you a new code in other letter.

    You should use the license code to activate the program, and then you can enjoy GU pro.

    First, please download the Pro version from the link: http://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    When you run Glary Utilities after installing it, click “Manage License/Upgrade Now” button under the “Overview” tab.

    A a box will pop up, click “Switch License”, and then enter your name and the registration code, finally click “Activate Now”.

    Enjoy Our Product!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  4. STOP SENDING POP UPS WHEN I'M TRYING TO DOWNLOAD UPDATES - THEN YOUR POP UPS TAKE UP THE SCREEN AND SAY, "Glarysoft Not Responding" My Wind

    STOP THE DARN POPUPS THAT TAKE UP THE WHOLE SCREEN. I HAVE THE PRO VERSION. MY WINDOWS 10 UPDATES JUST CRASHED BECAUSE OF THESE POPUPS!!! THREE HOURS WASTED!

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    When you download and install Glary Utilities, please stop running any antivirus software for a monent.

    Please try to uninstall the current version on your pc. Then restart the PC.

    Then download and install a new copy of our program(not the previous one saved on your pc). That may solve this problem.

    GU5 version download link:http://download.glarysoft.com/gu5setup.exe

    Or GU5 Pro version download link:http://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    By the way, what is your Operating System: WIN10 32 bit or 64 bit?

    If you meet any problem when you install or use it, screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance. Thanks.

  5. I'd really like to see a way to sign in online and track my own license information.

    I'd like to see sign in possibilities for tracking individual accounts, licenses, and support requests. This could eliminate a LOT of repeat work on your end and speed things up on the user end (if we don't lose our log in information, of course... LOL.

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.

    You should use the license code to activate the program, and then you can enjoy GU pro.

    First, please download the Pro version from the link: http://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    When you run Glary Utilities after installing it, click “Manage License/Upgrade Now” button under the “Overview” tab.

    A a box will pop up, click “Switch License”, and then enter your name and the registration code, finally click “Activate Now”.

    Enjoy Our Product!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  6. Suggest that you add 'clean recent documents' to Libre Office.

    At the moment the module only seems to clear the Libre Office cache which is less important than recent documents from a privacy point of view. Could you add this function please

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  7. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.

    You should use the license code to activate the program, and then you can enjoy GU pro.

    First, please download the Pro version from the link: http://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    When you run Glary Utilities after installing it, click “Manage License/Upgrade Now” button under the “Overview” tab.

    A a box will pop up, click “Switch License”, and then enter your name and the registration code, finally click “Activate Now”(See attachment).

    Enjoy Our Product!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  8. formas de pagamentos

    Amigos bom dia. sou MARCOS e gostaria de comprar adquirir o programa grarysoft. mais vocês só trabalham com a forma de pagamentos (cartão credito) não tenho como adquirir. se a empresa trabalhar com boleto bancário ficar bom e ai posso comprar o programa. para instala em meu pc. aguardo resposta. neste.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  9. deleting an extension because it's default value points to deleted progid is bad

    I noticed that when a progid is in an extension's default value has been deleted, repair registry solution deletes the whole key. This is destructive and potentially messes up a user's extension associations.

    For example:

    HKCR\.epub
    @="epub_auto_file"

    and epub_auto_file doesn't exist, the whole key is deleted.

    The problem with this is that the extension's default value doesnt necessarily point to the user's choice progid (as is my case). Also, there's other important stuff in an extension entry worth keeping. ContentType is one, another is an extension's thumbnail handler is possibly registered at this level. perceivedtype entry may also have been…

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?
    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

    If you have any inquiry, please feel free to contact us.

  10. Allow a "Delete all duplicates" or a button to "Select all duplicates" when using Duplicate File Finder

    Allow a "Delete all duplicates" or a button to "Select all duplicates" when using Duplicate File Finder. I have over 14,000 duplicate files and certainly want to avoid checking them one by one for deletion.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    You can right click “Pictures” or “Documents” to choose Check Intelligent.

    Here are some articles on how to use Glary Utilities to optimize PC:
    feedback.glarysoft.com/knowledgebase/articles/all

    By the way, Glary Utilities Pro contains Glary Undelete, Registry Repair, Absolute Uninstaller, Quick Startup and Security Process Explorer.

    Hope can help you.

    Thanks for your support and have a nice day!

  11. Bonjour, important problème avec la version gratuite 5.120.0.145 qui a supprimé toutes mes icones du bureau et qu'il mest impossible de récu

    Bonjour, important problème avec la version gratuite 5.120.0.145 qui a supprimé toutes mes icones du bureau et qu'il mest impossible de récupérer ????

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which feature of Glary Utilities did you use?
    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

  12. Software Updater

    Fix your updater system! I already complained and nothing changed

    2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?
    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

  13. Driver Updater

    the driver updater doesn't work very well on the windows application. It has never detected an old driver once since i've had it. Just wanted to say that i love the product but the driver updater can use some work. God bless you!

    2 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  14. cancel

    Cancel subscription and auto renew

    Cancel and refund order 3CCP9GE-AFJ5SG. Please also ensure it cancels the auto renew.

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    We have canceled the subscription on auto renewal service. And we did not collect your money this year.

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  15. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?
    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

  16. I paid for it already. Tried the paid password, no help, says it's invalid.

    Says it expired 4 days ago, I bought it 2 months ago. The password supplied by Cleverbridge is useless.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.

    You should use the license code to activate the program, and then you can enjoy GU pro.

    First, please download the Pro version from the link: http://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    When you run Glary Utilities after installing it, click “Manage License/Upgrade Now” button under the “Overview” tab.

    A a box will pop up, click “Switch License”, and then enter your name and the registration code, finally click “Activate Now”.

    Enjoy Our Product!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  17. I am sadened that after finally ordering the product I run into a screwed up ordering and payment process.

    I use paypal, I have checked and the bank has paid someone, I have a receipt and activation code. I now received a email from "cleverbridge" indicating I owe them. Sorry, I don't pay twice. If you have a billing problem get it fixed as I like the product, not this kind of policy. I do not consider this to be my problem.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.
    We are so sorry for the inconvenience firstly.

    You should use the license code to activate the program, and then you can enjoy GU pro.

    First, please download the Pro version from the link: http://download.glarysoft.com/gup5setup.exe

    When you run Glary Utilities after installing it, click “Manage License/Upgrade Now” button under the “Overview” tab.

    A a box will pop up, click “Switch License”, and then enter your name and the registration code, finally click “Activate Now”(See attachment).

    Enjoy Our Product!

    If you need further help, please feel free to contact us.

  18. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?
    -What is your operating system: win7 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

  19. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  20. Glary Utilities is awesome but ...

    The toolbar entry for Glary Utilities flashes even when it already has focus (for example, right after it is run). This has been happening for many versions. It is rather annoying.

    Other software packages only flash on the toolbar if they do NOT have focus.|

    I love the package. Would it be possible to NOT flash when in focus?

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: facebook google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your letter.

    We are so sorry for the inconvenience.

    In order to understand and solve your issue, we need to ask you first a few questions:

    -Which Glary Utilities version are you using?
    -What is your operating system: win10 32bit or 64bit?

    Could you please explain the issue you have encountered in detail? Screenshots would also be very helpful to understand the problem at a glance.

    Thanks for your cooperation and have a good day!

← Previous 1 3 4 5 49 50
  • Don't see your idea?

General Feedback

Feedback and Knowledge Base